Frozen Dessert that Warms the Soul

A sweet treat to eat that sends chills to your spine,
whenever you grab a cup or a pint.
Every kid in the street would scream with delight,
when an ice cream truck passes by.
A sweet treat that comforts my soul,
coming from this flavorful bowl.
Each moment never fails to send me happy,
as I pick a spoonful of strawberry.
Marshmallows, sprinkles and cherry;
whatever you choose will be perfect and merry.

A little poem that came into my mind as I enjoyed my lovely bowl of joy the other day 🙂 What I love the most in a dessert bar is how I could make my own bowl of dessert. There were plenty of sweet treats to choose from but I opted to stick with my favorite, the classic ice cream. I just added a little dash of sprinkles and mallows on top of my vanilla strawberry flavored ice cream. And viola! A bowl of happiness that never fails to warm my heart no matter what life faces me with. This is definitely my comfort food 🙂

Processed with VSCOcam with p5 preset

Leave a Reply

